nothing


Sometimes I do nothing. Sometimes that’s the best thing there is to do. I do nothing and let the nothingness settle in around me, uncovering false constructs I clung to, ideals of friendship and intimacy that serve to direct me to obligatory guilt. The empty space of the nothingness fills with relief and freedom.

One response to “nothing

  1. wow. i so get this – not sure what you meant for you personally but it touched me. i am in the process of doing nothing in relation to my daughter. just letting the situation be and letting go. so for me, that is how this touched me. thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

