Today

Seeking a higher perspective.  Sometimes I write because I want to get my thoughts outside of me, to see what they look like.  Right now I want to get a closer look at what’s going on inside me.  Upheaval, with discretion.
“You’ve got to get up every morning with a smile on your face and show the world… “- Carol King
I don’t even like that song, so I won’t link it.  But getting up again, that’s what I have to do.  Every single day I have to get up, get myself up, no matter what.  Just like everyone else running our human race.
I want to choose consciously which direction I am facing.  I choose to look into the Light and let all the shadows stream behind me at this moment.  I choose to let myself fill up in this new dawn, new day.  This is what I need.
2 responses to “Today

  1. How like you to write something like this after reading that I am hurting. How very like you.

  2. Sorry Joy. This was not about you. My posts are not necessarily in response to yours.

Leave a Reply

