Oh, glory how happy I am

This being adoption month and nablopomo (or whatever) I’m inspired to keep my blog active with little tidbits. Back in November many long years ago I was living in a studio apt with my dearest friend and getting quite a big belly.  We were happy to stay home and teach ourselves to knit and listen to the Reverend Gary Davis.  Joy said she sang about being saved in the blood of the lamb.  When I googled it on youtube look who popped up!

Perhaps she picked it up in the womb.

Oh, glory how happy I am. Wait for it to load and skip ahead to about 2:20.

One response to “Oh, glory how happy I am

  1. That is weird–as my post-adoption culture did not expose me to that kind of music.

Leave a Reply

